The Downtown YMCA’s Indoor Triathlon – November 18, 2018

This is the Downtown YMCA’s annual flagship fundraising event for YMCA children, youth and families.

An Event Accessible to All

The Triathlon has two levels: A Discovery or « try a tri » level for those who want to live their first « tri » experience – and a second sprint level, for the more experienced athlete.

The Discovery level requires swimming for 15 minutes, biking for 15 minutes and running for 15 minutes. The entire circuit can be completed in under an hour. And preparation takes as little as six weeks. It truly is accessible to all!

The distances to cover are as follows, according to the chosen level:

Discovery : 375 metres of swim, 10 kilometres of bike and 2.5 kilometres of run.
Sprint : 750 metres of swim, 20 kilometres of bike and 5 kilometres of run.

Participate on your own, create a team or join one! You must be 12 years and over to register.

Participation is individual or as part of a mixed team (men/women). We can arrange a match for those who want to join a team, according to their activity of choice: pool swimming, studio cycling (on a “spinning “ bike), or running on our indoor track.

Super “3-Fit” Workout
New this year, a series of Bootcamp, Step and Zumba of 45 minutes each presented in the big gymnasium and animated by our favorite instructors. An open activity for all (members and non-members) that will end with a yoga session led by Don Bell.


Registration

Registration fees are $50 per person. Registration fees may apply.

Each participant will be able to take advantage of access to daycare, a “You’re a Hero” t-shirt, access to the locker-room including a towel, two guest passes to the sports facilities, all at no additional cost!

Fundraising

Once enrolled, participants will be able to determine their personal or team goal for fundraising. There is no minimum or maximum amount. However, a target of $ 250 per participant  and $ 500 per team is strongly suggested.

Triathlon intérieur YMCA Centre-ville – 18 novembre 2018

C’est l’événement phare de collecte de fonds annuelle du YMCA Centre-ville au profit des enfants, des jeunes et des familles du YMCA.

Un événement accessible à tous

Le Triathlon comporte deux niveaux : un niveau «Découverte » pour ceux qui souhaitent vivre une première expérience de triathlon et un niveau « sprint », pour les sportifs plus aguerris. Les distances à parcourir sont les suivantes, selon le niveau choisi :

Au niveau « Découverte », Il s’agit d’effectuer 15 minutes de nage, 15 minutes de vélo et 15 minutes de course. Donc, un parcours qui se complète à l’intérieur d’une heure. C’est donc un événement accessible à tous !

Découverte : 375 mètres de nage, 10 kilomètres de vélo et 2.5 kilomètres de course
Sprint : 750 mètres de nage, 20 kilomètres de vélo et 5 kilomètres de course

Participez individuellement, créez votre propre équipe ou rejoignez-en une ! Il est possible de s’inscrire dès l’âge de 12 ans.

La participation peut être individuelle ou en équipe mixte (hommes/femmes). Nous offrons de jumeler les individus qui désirent se joindre à un effort d’équipe, selon leur activité de choix: nage, vélo stationnaire (le cardio-vélo ou vélo de « spinning ») ou course (sur la piste intérieure).

Super entrainement « 3-Fit »
Nouveau cette année, une série de Bootcamp, Step et Zumba de 45 minutes chacune présentée dans le grand gymnase et animée par nos instructeurs favoris. Une activité ouverte pour tous (membres et non membres) qui se terminera avec une session de yoga dirigée par Don Bell.


Inscription

Les frais d’inscription sont de 50 $ par personne. Des frais d’enregistrement peuvent s’appliquer.

Chaque participant pourra profiter d’un accès à un service de garde, d’un t-shirt «Vous êtes un héros!», de l’accès au vestiaire incluant une serviette, de deux laissez-passer au centre sportif, et ce, sans aucuns frais additionnels.

Levée de fonds

Une fois inscrits, les participants pourront déterminer leur objectif personnel ou d’équipe pour la collecte de fonds. Il n’y a pas de montant minimum ou de maximum. Cependant, un objectif de 250 $ par participant et de 500$ par équipe est fortement suggéré.